top of page

Junior Year Semester 2 Goals

Today we got back from winter break. It was really nice to be able to relax but I am glad I now have some things to work on. Last term was really successful for me. I focused hard, worked hard, and got a lot of credit as a result. This semester I plan to do just as good, if not better. I plan to somehow get Social Studies credit and Math credit since I am kind of slacking in those subjects, however it should not be impossible for me to get a lot of credit because I am doing several inquiry blocks as well as a financing B.O.L.T. One of the inquiry blocks I am doing is a guided inquiry about designing and planning a miniature house. The end goal is to eventually build one of the students designs and sell it to make some money for future Mosaic projects. The other inquiry is a personal inquiry that I am doing with Jacob and Ethan. We are continuing our game from last term and plan to make some better versions of it as well as get it funded and start marketing it. I know it will take longer than a semester to get it started up as a real product that can be sold on shelves but that is the end goal.

I think I am most looking forward to the miniature home inquiry block. I have had some previous architecture experience in an architecture class and I really enjoyed it. I have been wanting to do some architecture related project in Mosaic for quite some time but I never mentioned it to any of the teachers, and I could never figure out how to incorperate it into my learning. I am glad this opportunity came along and I hope it is a blast.


bottom of page